Logo
Graphic Element
 

Welcome to JMOC


The Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee (JMOC) was created by Senate Bill 206 of the 130th Ohio General Assembly. The committee consists of five State Senators and five State Representatives. The primary function of the JMOC is to provide continuing oversight of all facets of the state's Medicaid program. The committee oversees Medicaid compliance with legislative intent, evaluates legislation for long-term impact on Medicaid, and assists in limiting the rate of spending growth, while improving quality of care and health outcomes for individuals enrolled in the state's Medicaid program.

 

2016 Meeting Schedule
Thursday, January 28, 2016 Thursday, July 21, 2016
Thursday, February 18, 2016 Thursday, August 18, 2016
Thursday, March 24, 2016 Thursday, September 22, 2016
Thursday, April 21, 2016 Thursday, October 20, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016 Thursday, November 17, 2016
Thursday, June 16, 2016 Thursday, December 15, 2016
Senate Members House Members
Sen. Burke, Chair Rep. Sears, Vice Chair
Sen. Cafaro Rep. Antonio
Sen. Coley Rep. Johnson
Sen. Jones Rep. Sprague
Sen. Tavares Rep. Sykes
 
Signup to receive news and updates
 
Your Email Address
Confirm Email Address
 
 
Graphic Element